

Shropshire Council
Legal and Democratic Services
Shirehall
Abbey Foregate
Shrewsbury
SY2 6ND

Date: Tuesday, 14 March 2023

Committee: Cabinet

Date: Wednesday, 22 March 2023

Time: 10.30 am

Venue: Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

There will be some access to the meeting room for members of the press and public, but this will be limited. If you wish to attend the meeting please email democracy@shropshire.gov.uk to check that a seat will be available for you.

Please click here to view the livestream of the meeting on the date and time stated on the agenda

The recording of the event will also be made available shortly after the meeting on the Shropshire Council Youtube Channel Here

Tim Collard Assistant Director - Legal and Governance

Members of Cabinet

Cecilia Motley
lan Nellins
Lezley Picton (Leader)
Gwilym Butler
Dean Carroll
Rob Gittins
Kirstie Hurst-Knight
Richard Marshall

Your Committee Officer is:

Amanda Holyoak Committee Services Supervisor

Tel: 01743 257714

Email: amanda.holyoak@shropshire.gov.uk



AGENDA

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Disclosable Interests

Members are reminded that they must declare their disclosable pecuniary interests and other registrable or non-registrable interests in any matter being considered at the meeting as set out in Appendix B of the Members' Code of Conduct and consider if they should leave the room prior to the item being considered. Further advice can be sought from the Monitoring Officer in advance of the meeting.

3 Minutes (Pages 1 - 4)

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 8 March 2023, attached

4 Public Question Time

To receive any questions from members of the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. Deadline for notification is not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 16 March 2023

5 Member Question Time

To receive any questions from Members of the Council. Deadline for notification is not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 14 March 2023

6 Scrutiny Items

7 All Age Carers Strategy Review 2022 - 2027 (Pages 5 - 44)

Lead Member: Councillor Cecilia Motley, Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care and Health

Report of Tanya Miles, Executive Director of People

8 Introducing a Charge for Events on the Highway Involving Temporary Traffic Regulation Orders (Pages 45 - 52)

Lead Member: Councillor Richard Marshall – Portfolio Holder for Highways and Regulatory Services

Report of Mark Barrow – Executive Director of Place

9 Implementation of the Allocations Policy & Scheme: Transitional Arrangements (Pages 53 - 68)

Lead Member: Dean Carroll, Portfolio Holder for Growth, Regeneration and Housing

Report of Tanya Miles, Executive Director of People

10 Windmill Hill Local Nature Reserve Designation (Pages 69 - 90)

Lead member: Rob Gittins, Portfolio Holder for Culture and Digital

Report of Mark Barrow, Executive Director of Place

11 Regulation of Social Housing: New Regulatory Regime (Pages 91 - 98)

Lead member: Councillor Dean Carroll, Portfolio Holder for Growth, Regeneration and Housing

Report of Mark Barrow, Executive Director of Place

Monkmoor Lodge/SYA (Pages 99 - 110)

Lead member: Dean Carroll, Portfolio Holder for Growth, Regeneration and Housing

Report of Mark Barrow, Executive Director Place